Welcome

Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”  John 14: 1, 6

Welcome to the website of First Baptist Church of Park Forest where Faith, Family and Friends are one in Christ.  Thank you for taking the time to learn a bit more about us.  As you look through these pages, you will find that we are a warm, friendly, Bible teaching congregation with activities and programs for all ages. You will also find information about our weekly schedule, daily Bible reading, prayer list, and our prayer request form. We also invite you to browse through our photo gallery and ministries so that you can see how you will fit in our loving congregation. We welcome you to worship with us and our pastor, Rev. Carol Jamieson Brown.

2015 Theme: Transformed By The Holy Spirit Into A Church United  

"God is faithful, who has called you into fellowship with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord. I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought."
1 Corinthian 1:9-10 (NIV)

 

Contact Us

First Baptist Church of Park Forest

80 North Orchard Dr
Park Forest, IL   60466
t. (708) 748-2566
info@fbcparkforest.org

Announcements

Leadership Council Retreat

Saturday April 30 - 6:00 P.M.


eScrip + Benefit w/ FBC

(Click for more details)

From the Desk of Pastor Carol

Greetings and Happy 2016! The Evangelism Team has taken the lead in …Read More

Daily Bible Readings

Daily Bible Reading for April 2016

Monday April 11                     Isaiah 61:1-7
Tuesday April 12               Jeremiah 31:21, 31-35
Wednesday April 13             Psalm 119:41-48
Thursday April 14              1 Corinthians 9:19-27
Friday April 15                       Romans 8:1-11
Saturday April 16                Philippians 2:1-11
Sunday April 17                   Luke 8:26-36
 
Monday April 18                     Matthew 7:7-12
Tuesday April 19                    2 Timothy 1:3-10
Wednesday April 20               2 Corinthians 9:6-11
Thursday April 21                   Romans 5:12-21
Friday April 22                       Acts 20:17-24
Saturday April 23                  Luke 15:1-7
Sunday April 24                    Luke 15:11-24
 
Monday April 25                   Genesis 28:13-17
Tuesday April 26                   Deuteronomy 2:4-8
Wednesday April 27                Psalm 121
Thursday April 28                 Jeremiah 23:33 – 24:6
Friday April 29                       Psalm 101:1-4
Saturday April 30                  Luke 21:33-38
Sunday May 1                       Luke 17:1-10