Welcome

Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me. Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.”  John 14: 1, 6

Welcome to the website of First Baptist Church of Park Forest where Faith, Family and Friends are one in Christ.  Thank you for taking the time to learn a bit more about us.  As you look through these pages, you will find that we are a warm, friendly, Bible teaching congregation with activities and programs for all ages. You will also find information about our weekly schedule, daily Bible reading, prayer list, and our prayer request form. We also invite you to browse through our photo gallery and ministries so that you can see how you will fit in our loving congregation. We welcome you to worship with us and our pastor, Rev. Carol Jamieson Brown.

2015 Theme: Transformed By The Holy Spirit Into A Church United  

"God is faithful, who has called you into fellowship with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord. I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought."
1 Corinthian 1:9-10 (NIV)

 

Contact Us

First Baptist Church of Park Forest

80 North Orchard Dr
Park Forest, IL   60466
t. (708) 748-2566
info@fbcparkforest.org

Announcements

VBS

August 1-5, 2016.  Volunteers are needed in ALL AREAS! Please …Read More


From The Desk of Pastor Carol...

The church is throwing me a birthday party and you are invited! Join us on …Read More

Leadership Council Retreat

Saturday April 30 - 6:00 P.M.

Daily Bible Readings

Daily Bible Reading for May 2016


Monday May 2               Deuteronomy 11:12-21
Tuesday May 3               Jonah 2:2-9
Wednesday May 4          Psalm 9:1-4,7-10
Thursday May 5              Hebrews 12:25-28
Friday May 6                  Colossians 2:6-12
Saturday May 7              Luke 22:14-20
Sunday May 8                Luke 17:11-19
 
Monday May 9               Deuteronomy 4:32-40
Tuesday May 10             Daniel 9:15-19
Wednesday May 11       Micah 6:6-8; 7:18-19
Thursday May 12            Matthew 5:1-10
Friday May 13                1 Peter 2:9-16
Saturday May 14            Luke 1:68-80
Sunday May 15              Luke 18:9-14
 
Monday May 16             Isaiah 11:1-9
Tuesday May 17             1 Thessalonians 5:1-11
Wednesday May 18       Galatians 3:23-29
Thursday May 19            Romans 8:12-17
Friday May 20                Matthew 18:1-5
Saturday May 21            Luke 1:46-56
Sunday May 22              Mark 10:16; Luke 18:15-17
 
Monday May 23             Isaiah 44:23-26
Tuesday May 24             Jeremiah 31:11-14
Wednesday May 25       Psalm 19:1-4, 14
Thursday May 26            Galatians 5:19-26
Friday May 27                3 John 2-8
Saturday May 28            John 15:1-11
Sunday May 29              Luke 19:1-10
 
Monday May 30             Exodus 23:14-19
Tuesday May 31             Exodus 16:25-30
Wednesday June 1        Deuteronomy 26:14-19
Thursday June 2            Isaiah 65:13-19
Friday June 3                 2 Timothy 4:1-8
Saturday June 4             Matthew 24:42-27
Sunday June 5               Zephaniah 1:4-6,14-16; 23