Transformed By The Holy Spirit Into A Church United  

"God is faithful, who has called you into fellowship with his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord. I appeal to you, brothers and sisters, in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that all of you agree with one another in what you say and that there be no divisions among you, but that you be perfectly united in mind and thought."
1 Corinthian 1:9-10 (NIV)

Welcome to the website of First Baptist Church of Park Forest, Illinois where Faith, Family and Friends are one in Christ.  Thank you for taking the time to learn a bit more about us.  As you look through these pages, you will find that we are a warm, friendly, Bible teaching congregation with activities and programs for all ages. You will also find information about our weekly schedule, daily Bible reading, prayer list, and our prayer request form. We also invite you to browse through our photo gallery and ministries so that you can see how you will fit in our loving congregation. We welcome you to worship with us and our pastor, Rev. Carol Jamieson Brown.

“Do not let your hearts be troubled. You believe in God; believe also in me."
"Jesus answered, I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” 
John 14:1 / John 14:6

Weekly Services

Oct 1
Oct 2

Adult/Youth Sunday School

9:30 am – 10:30 am

Greetings! Men's Sunday School class is open to all the men in the church ...
Read More

Oct 4

Adult Bible Study

6:30 pm – 7:30 pm

Adult Bible Study  Adult Bible Study is led by Pastor Carol in Classrooms 1 and 3 in ...
Read More

Oct 5

Adult Bible Study

1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Adult Bible Study Adult Bible Study is led by Pastor Carol in Classrooms 1 and 3 in our ...
Read More

Oct 8

Daily Bible Readings

Daily Bible Reading for August 2016

Monday, August 1     Psalm 12
Tuesday, August 2     Ezekiel 39:25-29
Wednesday, August 3 Proverbs 28:18-20, 26-27
Thursday, August 4  2 Thessalonians 3:1-5
Friday, August 5       1 John 5:13, 18-21
Saturday, August 6   1 John 4:7-16
Sunday, August 7     Romans 8:28-39
Monday, August 8    Deuteronomy 3:22-29
Tuesday, August 9   2 Samuel 7:20-29
Wednesday, August 10 Psalm 68:20, 24-26, 32-35
Thursday, August 11 1 Peter 1:3-9
Friday, August 12    James 3:13-18
Saturday, August 13 James 5:7-12
Sunday, August 14  Romans 9:6-18
Monday, August 15  Isaiah 49:8-13
Tuesday, August 16  Hosea 14: 1-7
Wednesday, August 17 Ezra 9:5-9
Thursday, August 18  Zachariah 8:9-17
Friday, August 19   Zachariah 9:16-17; 10:6-12
Saturday, August 20 John 15:1-8
Sunday, August 21  Romans 11:11-24
Monday, August 22 1 Timothy 4:11-16
Tuesday, August 23 Deuteronomy 11:1-9
Wednesday, August 24 Deuteronomy 11:13-21
Thursday, August 25 Joshua 22:1-6
Friday, August 26 1 John 3:4-11
Saturday, August 27 Ephesians 3:14-21
Sunday, August 28 Romans 12:1-2; 13:8-14

Contact Us

First Baptist Church of Park Forest

80 North Orchard Dr
Park Forest, IL   60466
t. (708) 748-2566
info@fbcparkforest.org

Announcements